I have a watchlist shared with me that I don’t need, how do I remove it?

Follow

It is easy to remove a shared watchlist from your profile if you decide that it is no longer relevant to you.

  • While viewing the 'Following' page, select the watchlist you would like to remove from the list on the left. Shared watchlists can be identified by the bracketed initials of the owner of the watchlist - hovering the mouse over these initials will give the owner's full name.

  • Go to the ‘Settings’ sub-tab for this watchlist, which can be found at the top of your watchlist's newsfeed.
  • Select "Sharing settings" from the menu.

  • This will a create a pop-up titled "Shared Watchlist Settings". From here, simply deselect the ‘retain’ watchlist box.

  • Save your changes by clicking the "Save Changes" button when you're done. Once the page loads, the shared watchlist will have been removed.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request